ExRx.net

Exercise Prescription on the Net
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:45 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: biotest products in UK
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 3:22 pm 
Deific Wizard of Sagacity

I'm starting to panic a bit about all the "cheat" foods i eat to stay in calorie surplus. I eat lots of good healthy stuff, but i also get lots of rubbish.

So... I'm cleaning up my act, and I'm going to start using supplements, particularly MRPs. Looking about the biotest products look the best, but the price I'd pay shipping to Scotland is about as much as the product in itself, and as a poor student i can't really justify the expenditure. Are there any websites (I looked but couldn't find any) that will send biotest products to the UK for cheap? Or are preferably based actually in the UK? I'd prefer to order from a UK company so the shipping doesn't take as long.

Failing that if anyone who posts here is from the UK and has found a decent brand of MRP from a UK based company please let me know.

Thanks
Bob

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:22 am 

You're going to struggle to get Biotest stuff. When you get it from a UK supplier, it has a huge mark up and in my opinion just isn't worth the cost.

I use Reflex. I would prefer to use Biotest but, it's just not cost effective over here. Also, when you order from across the pond you get slapped with customs charges on top of everything else, and they seem to just pull the figures out of the air in that respect.