ExRx.net

Exercise Prescription on the Net
It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 1:17 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Program
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:59 pm 
n00b
n00b

Hi, I enjoy lifting and my main purpose is to get strong.

I'm a beginner (I think) I weigh 80 kilos, 183cms tall (6 feet) and I had been lifting for some 6 months or so, prior to an injury.

My maxes back then were as follows (numbers in Kilograms) at 75kg bodyweight:

100x5x1 Deadlift
45x5x5 Press
80x5x5 Squat (Low bar)
60x5x5 Bench
60x5x3 Clean
60x5x5 Bent over rows

The workouts were getting particularly brutal towards the end of my linear progression and I got injured due to poor form (back too arched) and poor genetics I think, I broke a bone in my L4 vertebra (pars interarticularis) causing L4 to slip forward over L5. In medical terms it's First Degree Lytic Spondylolisthesis. In layman's terms well: My $h1t got ruined.

Now all the doctors told me to stay away from lifting but I don't think so. After a month or two of rest I decided to return to lifting to strengthen my lower back.

I've been lifting for a month after my injury pain free, and I think I'm eating well.

Breakfast: 7 tablespoons of oatmeal + 3 tablespoons of honey + 1.5 cup of whole milk.
Lunch: Usually 250-300g of fish or chicken breasts + around 50-70g of complex carbs (rice or potatoes) + salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, olive oil and onions).
Dinner: 4 Eggs or 4 tablespoons of beans + 80 grams of bread + fruit (typically 2 mangos or 2 bananas or 6 dates)

I get a solid 8 hours of sleep everyday.

I'm an Ectomorph (I think) my thumb and middle finger overlap around my wrist.

As to what goes inside the gym I'm following 5/3/1. (Main Lift + Assistance Lifts)

Workout 1: Bench + Pullups and Pike Press
Workout 2: Front Squat + One-legged Squats and Hanging Leg Raises.
Workout 3: Press + Dips, and Tuck Front Lever Rows.
Workout 4: Deadlift + Natural Leg Curls, and Dragon Flag.

I sprint 400mx2 once a week too.