Exercise Prescription on the Net
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:15 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Teafan's Log
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:08 am 
Apprentice
Apprentice

Introduction:

I have been training "properly" since August 2010 when I started a new job and joined a local gym. Prior to this I had access to a small and silly works gym which featured only five machines and terrible ones at that!

My goals are strength/hypertrophy - I don't aim to be a "bodybuilder" as such but I want to become more muscularly defined.

My training psychology has largelly been based on "the big six"

I have had one issue which has held back my progress, namely discomfort in the scapular area, though I have largely remedied this now. This issue pretty much prevented me from doing push-ups and barbell bench press for nigh on 9 months and often prevented chest routines with higher weights. Other issues have been elbow discomfort and some lower back "niggles". These are sporadic but noted concerns to address.

My short term "lifting" goals are:

Progress towards 200kg Squat and 200kg Deadlift
Continue building up my "big" lifts via 531

My short term "visual" goals are:

Lateral Deltoid
General Back
Upper Chest (tie ins - as of 23.09.2011)
Rear Delts

My program overview is currently:

Monday - Chest and Triceps
Tuesday - Back and Biceps + Assorted accessory
Thursday - Back and Assorted accessory
Friday - Legs

My program in detail:

Mon
Incline BB Bench
Flat BB Bench
Inc DB Bench
Flies
Skull Crushers
Rope Pushdowns
Prone Trap Raise
Face Pulls
Cable Rotator Cuff

Tue
DB Row
Cable Row
Deadlift
Lying Ham Curl (just for volume - will be dropped/moved as DL progresses)
EZ Bicep Curl
Lateral Raise
Rear Delt Flies (Light)
Paloff Press

Thur
BB Row
Pull Ups
OH Press
Wide Grip Cable Row
Rear Delt Flies
Lateral Raise
Paloff Press

Fri
Squat
Hyperextensions
Straight Leg Dead Lift
Lying Ham Curl
Seated Ham Curl
Rotator Cuff Work