Tired,Cant sleep

Ask or answer questions, discuss and express your views

Moderators: Ironman, Jungledoc, jethrof, parth, stuward

Nanda
n00b
n00b

Tired,Cant sleep

Post by Nanda » Tue Sep 30, 2008 6:52 am

I have lost 9 kgs in the past 91 days(3 days of weight training with a personal trainer and an hour plus of cardio on other days. My diet is ok -nothing drastic.)
My problem is that oflate, side bends with a cable give me blackouts so do some other upper body exercises.Am i overtraining?

Rik-Blades
Associate Member
Associate Member

Post by Rik-Blades » Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:01 am

I'm no expert, but anything that causes blackouts is probably not good and needs investigating by a proffesional a.s.a.p.

It may just be low blood pressure, but better to be safe than sorry, plus blackouts in the gym could lead to a VERY nasty injury (for you and others!)

nygmen

Post by nygmen » Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:17 pm

Are you taking any diet pills or drinking Red Line?

How high is your caffine intake?

How much water are you drinking during the day?

What do you mean by "diet is okay?"

Is there a common body position every time you blackout, ie: you were bent over at the time?

The answers to these questions, and others I'm sure i'm missing will help these guys help you.

(But listening to RIK about the professional might be a good route to take also.)

Nanda
n00b
n00b

Post by Nanda » Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:20 pm

Thanx- No diet pills
I normally have 2 cups of coffee a day ,2 plus litres of water overall
my diet that I am pretty consistant with
cereal with fruit and milk for bf, a sandwich and coffee for lunch, 2 fruits and a glass of milk mid afternoon and salad,bread and coffee for dinner.

My upper body is quite weak and I have noticed that exercises like cable side bend(35 pounds) and bicep curls(15 pounds)really exhaust me and make me feel dizzy. However lower body workouts are no problem whatsoever.

nygmen

Post by nygmen » Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:41 pm