compound lifts

Ask or answer questions, discuss and express your views

Moderators: Ironman, Jungledoc, jethrof, parth, stuward

work of art
n00b
n00b

compound lifts

Post by work of art » Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:46 am

I have been training using compound lifts for about 2 months exclusively without isolation exercises.Ihave not noticed a big difference in my physique in excluding the isolatin lifts.I will continue to train using the big basics.

wilburburns

Re: compound lifts

Post by wilburburns » Mon Oct 19, 2009 10:47 am

work of art wrote:I have been training using compound lifts for about 2 months exclusively without isolation exercises.Ihave not noticed a big difference in my physique in excluding the isolatin lifts.I will continue to train using the big basics.
Do you have a question? Or are you just making a statement?

Is your goal to maintain the exact same physique? If so, sounds like you are doing well. :neu:

Cliff

Jebus
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

Post by Jebus » Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:16 pm

Are you eating tons of food?

And are you lifting properly?

idunno11
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post by idunno11 » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:12 pm

Well if you hit the compound's hard, and you don't do a split routine of ABCDEF, but a full body workout, or AB, then the problem is probably in your food and or sleep.
Indeed as jebus stated technique might be another point to check out.

Stephen Johnson
Exalted Seer
Exalted Seer

Re: compound lifts

Post by Stephen Johnson » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:48 pm

work of art wrote:I have been training using compound lifts for about 2 months exclusively without isolation exercises.Ihave not noticed a big difference in my physique in excluding the isolatin lifts.I will continue to train using the big basics.
Are you getting stronger, or are you lifting the same amount of weight as you did when you started?

TimD
In Memoriam: TimD
In Memoriam: TimD

Post by TimD » Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:37 am