where you from?? i'm from Pontypool

Off topic discussions. Feel free to talk about anything here.

Moderators: Ironman, Jungledoc, ianjay, stuward

User avatar
Jungledoc
moderator
moderator
Posts: 7578
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:11 am
Location: Kudjip, Papua New Guinea

Post by Jungledoc » Sun May 16, 2010 10:19 pm

Brisbane is one of my all-time favorite cities! Beautiful. We were there when the jacaranda trees were in full bloom.

Ran
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Calcutta, India

Post by Ran » Tue May 18, 2010 12:28 am

None of you have been to India?

User avatar
Ricky
Novice
Novice
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:07 am
Location: San Francisco

Post by Ricky » Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:48 pm

Never been to India, or any other country besides the US, Canada and Jamaica.

I'm from San Francisco, in the Castro area (that's the part with all the rainbows).

Grifftan
Novice
Novice
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 5:26 am
Location: Pontypool,

Post by Grifftan » Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:10 am

Never been to india - its on my Top 5 places to visit list. along with Australia, Canada, the US and Thailand.

Ran
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Calcutta, India

Post by Ran » Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:26 am

Grifftan make sure you visit during the winters. The Indian Summer may be a bit too much for the uninitiated.

Han
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:14 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post by Han » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:39 pm

As a reply to Doc's post (and as a Brisbane resident), my favourite cities would be:

1. Rio de Janeiro
2. Tie: Sydney or Buenos Aires
3. Cape Town

Ran
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Calcutta, India

Post by Ran » Tue Jun 22, 2010 12:01 am

Yes even I heard Cape Town is fabulous.

User avatar
Proper Knob
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1676
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:46 am
Location: Manchester, UK

Post by Proper Knob » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:25 am

Ran wrote:None of you have been to India?
I've been to India.

Post Reply