Curt's Journal

Log workouts, diet, goals, and personal bests

Moderators: Ironman, Jungledoc, ianjay, stuward

Post Reply
curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:55 pm

Monday - 15/09/2014

Back and Biceps Day

Deadlifts (going light for now as trying to rehab from back injury)
5 x 58kg
5 x 58kg
5 x 58kg

Lying BB Rows
12 x 48kg
12 x 48kg
12 x 48kg

Bicep Curls
12 x 20kg
12 x 20kg
12 x 20kg

Thursday - 18/09/2014

Chest and Triceps Day

Bench Press
8 x 55kg
8 x 50kg
8 x 48kg

Skull Crushers
12 x 13kg
12 x 13kg
12 x 16kg

Flys (on Machine)
12 x 24kg
12 x 24kg
12 x 30kg

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Sat Sep 20, 2014 10:23 pm

Saturday 20/09/2014

Legs and Shoulders Day

Squats: (Very easy so will increase this weight for next workout)
56kg x 12
56kg x 12
56kg x 12

Overhead Press: (This weight was too easy as well)
30kg x 12
30kg x 12
30kg x 12

Arnold Press:
16kg x 12

Was planning on doing 3 sets of arnold press and also some quad extensions too but ran out of time.
Will include these in my next legs and shoulder day though.

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:48 am

Monday 22/09/2014

Have changed my split to Back & Shoulders, Chest & Triceps, Leg and Biceps

Back and Shoulders Day

Deadlifts: (will try for 12 reps @ 58kg for 4 sets next week, back is getting better by the day and will hopefully be back to full capacity in a month or two)
58kg x 8
58kg x 8
58kg x 8
58kg x 8

Overhead Press:
33kg x 12
28kg x 12
28kg x 12
28kg x 8

Rear Delt Flys:
10kg x 12
10kg x 12
10kg x 12

Wide Grip Lat Pulls:
36kg x 12
36kg x 12
36kg x 12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Sun Sep 28, 2014 12:10 am

Wednesday - 24/09/2014

Chest & Triceps Day

Bench Press
56kg x12 x12 x10
53kg x12

Skull Crushers:
20kg x12 x12 x12

Machine Flys:
24kg x12 x12 x12

Saturday 27/09/2014

Legs and Biceps

Squats:
60kg x12 x12 x12
93kg x 1

Bicep Curls:
38kg x5 x5 x5 x5 (Very short rest periods)
33kg x 12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:23 pm

Monday - 29/09/2014
Back and Shoulders Day

Deadlift
58kg - 12,12,12

Overhead Press
28kg - 12,12,12

Lying DB Rows
10kg - 12,12,12

Lat Pull Downs
30kg - 12,12,12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:25 pm

Thursday 2/10/2014
Chest & Triceps

Bench Press
55.5kg - 12,10
48kg - 12

Machine Flys
30kg - 12,12,12

Skull Crushers
20.5kg - 12,12,12

Working on Changing split to 4 days a week, will start new program from next week.

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Mon Oct 06, 2014 4:01 pm

Have altered my program to 4 days a week now.

Monday 6/10/2014
Shoulder and Arms Day

Overhead Press
30.5kg - 12,12,12,8

DB Bicep Curls
12.5kg - 12,12,8

Lateral Shoulder Raises
6kg - 12,12,12

Tricep Extensions
23kg - 12,12,12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Mon Oct 06, 2014 11:00 pm

Tuesday 7/10/2014
Back Day

Deadlift
63kg - 12,12,12,12

T-Bar Rows
20kg Plate - 12,12,12

Lying DB Rows
12.5kg - 12, 12, 12

Lat Pull Downs
36kg - 12,12,12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:56 pm

Thursday 09/10/2014
Chest Day

Bench Press (Very Sore Triceps)
58kg - 8
55.5kg - 10,8,7

Machine Flys
36kg - 12,12,12

curt
n00b
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:26 pm

Re: Curt's Journal

Post by curt » Mon Oct 20, 2014 2:43 am

Won't be working out for the next few weeks due to end of year examinations :pottytrain2:

Post Reply